Home The Villa Photo Gallery Amenities & Services Activities About Anguilla Rates & Reservations Press Guest Reviews Contact Us
Reviews
Some recent comments from our guests:

"This vacation is rated right at the top of all the vacations we have gone on! The villa was very clean—it was wonderful having a housekeeper! Anytime we needed something we got a response back right away from the overall management. Our private chef was one of the best parts of the vacation! We enjoyed all the restaurants and beaches! It was just a ton of fun!"

—Struble, Holiday Season 2010

 

"Most beautiful villa on the island! We saw some bigger ones, but this one is by far the most beautiful, and has the best location. Property is in great condition, and has a very luxurious feel to it.

Everyone from the property owner, to the property manager, to the travel agency representatives, and everyone in-between, provided excellent service. Anguillans are the friendliest people I've ever met. Add to that the professionalism and kindness of Alcyon caretakers, and we felt like royalty for our entire trip.

Overall, best vacation I have ever been on! And everyone on the trip agreed. Thank you to all involved!!

Cleaning staff that came every morning was the best and most friendly people I've ever met. Always went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable, having a great vacation, and supportive of everything we needed. Side note: the pastries were the best pastries ever tasted!"

—Andrew and friends, August 2010

 

"Our favorite moment was...playing games on the veranda enjoying the beautiful view."

—Dave, Dawn, Brittany, Bailey and Annie, April 2010

 

"Well, what can i say?? In speaking for all of us, from the moment we arrived and walked in the front door, we were speechless with the setting and the view! From looking at the pictures online, (don't get me wrong) everything appears very nice and all, but sometimes i've found, if taken the right way at the right time they can be somewhat misleading. Your place however is the opposite, where the pictures don't do it justice! It was everything we were hoping for. Very clean and well kept, lots of room with a beautiful well thought out open concept. The pool and patio area were very nice as well with an amazing view. It made for a relaxing vacation. I would still highly recommend staying there and will be coming back again another time i'm sure."

—John and friends, February 2010

 

"The view from every window is breathtaking. The pool is great and the sunsets were amazing. Milanda (the housekeeper) was great each morning bringing us wonderful pastries. So much fun will try and come again real soon."

—Bodie, Ty, Lisa, Mark and Nonnie, November 2009

 

"Sunrise from bed! Many occasions of sunsets, rainbow, stars, lightning—spectacular! Never wanted to leave villa! Enjoyed eating in! Enjoyed evening swims! In general, what a fabulous, stress-free vacation here at Alcyon! Thank you!!"

—Devines and Phinneys, October 2009

 

"Brilliant starts at night, rosé on the terrace at dusk, swimming in the pool at night."

—Gayle, Robert, Emma, Darlene, Tisha, Ken and Angela, August 2009

 

"Our trip to Anguilla was better than we could have dreamed. The villa was beautiful and Milanda the maid was so kind and took care of everything for us. She met us at the door to greet us and gave us cool fragrance filled towels to wash our faces and hands before drinking some cold orange and pineapple juice. It was so special and was great after the long travel day. She brought the best, sweetest, melt in your mouth, fresh, pastries to us every morning. She truly pampered us. We will miss the wonderful breeze through the house and on the veranda, and the sound of the waves crashing on the rocks off the back of the villa. The ocean was the most beautiful blue green we have ever seen and the sand as white as snow. The weather was perfect. The food was great and the people were very friendly and gracious. Funtime charters also gets an A+ for their great service. They were very gracious, friendly and we had a great boat trip over. Our two favorite memories will be swimming in the cool clear ocean and the moonlight nights sitting on the veranda with the warm night breeze."

—The Moores, June 2009

 

"Great friends shared a terrific house! What a view."

—Jim, Alecia, Tami and Chris, April 2009

 

"Dancing by the pool right in the villa. Great friends, Great fun."

—"Inner Circle", February 2009

 

"Spending time at the villa!! Never wanted to leave (even to go to the beach!) We really appreciated all the fine details the villa provided:
Bathrobes
Car!!
Bath salts for the amazing tub!
Towels that always smelled nice
The villa's road map! Much needed.
Beach towels
Beautiful bedding
Best poolside furniture EVER
Fully stocked kitchen!
We loved our stay at Alcyon and are sad to go back home."

—Samantha & Neil, Lisa & Dave, November 2008

 

"Alcyon Villa is truly spectacular!! What a view!!"

—Tim, Betsy, Hillary, Jamie & Tom, March 2008

 

"Our favorite moment was the beach and privacy for days on end out here. We love Villa Alcyon. We will be back for sure! Alcyon Villa is truly spectacular!! What a view!!"

—Chris & Patty, December 2007

 

Find us on Facebook
Share


Email Us to a Friend